DIY Coffee Scrub

Hi everyone,
I’m currently in exam block and I’ve been focusing my attention elsewhere.
As a result, my skin has been ignored, and needless to say, could do with a little TLC!

I know this isn’t exactly a baking recipe, but because of my allergies I have problems with products (usually laden with chemicals) affecting my skin. So, I thought I would share some ‘natural’ beauty recipes  for all you fellow sensitive skin types out there!

Plus, they’re easy peasy to make and not to mention economical!

First up, a DIY coffee scrub! Now that it is definitely getting WARMER in Australia (yes, no doubt about that after six months in the UK!), our skins can get dried out from indoor heating and general ignorance (hey, if it’s covered by coats, jeans, socks – out of sight, out of mind?)

scrub copy

This is full of caffeine and sugar, which are natural exfoliates. Which therefore, helps remove dead skin and speeds up the renewal process – hello glowing skin!

Also, according to Dr. Oz it can help reduce cellulite – I’ve yet to test this theory. But it’s important to note, what works for some doesn’t always work for others!

Coffeescrub_Fotor copy

I like to make a big batch up and use about twice a week. I also used coffee beans from the plunger – no waste here and gets your money worth 🙂

Hope you have a nice scrub!
DIY Coffee Scrub

Ingredients

  • 2 tablespoons coffee grinds (I use used, but you can use unused if easier)
  • 2 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon sugar

Method

  1. Mix coffee grinds and sugar together. Then add olive oil.
  2. Rub mixture onto your skin and move in a circular motion.
  3. Rinse with warm water.
Leave a Reply

