BBC Smoothie – Berry, Banana, Celery in a base of Coconut Water!

Hi Everyone,

The other morning I managed to save some fresh blueberries and raspberries for a smoothie! (Am I the only one who has a problem with eating them straight out of the punnet?)

bbc
It really was a delicious and refreshing smoothie that has definitely found a place on my list of favourites! I’m even wishing I hadn’t used up all my coconut water, so I could make one right now.

I called it a BBC Smoothie as it contains a mix Berries, Banana and Celery! Oh, part of me wanted to pretend I was becoming slightly British after two months in the UK 😉

mix

The smoothie contains blueberries and raspberries which are high in ellagic acid and vitamin C, as well as bananas and celery for a good source of potassium – all mixed in a base of coconut water for those great electrolytes! It really tastes delicious and the celery does not add a noticeable or weird taste – I promise 🙂

If you don’t have a high power blender, I first break the celery in half and then remove the stringy bits – then just chop as normal and add to blender for a stringy-free celery smoothie.

I hope you enjoy the recipe as much as I did!

Elle!

BBC Smoothie – Berry, Banana, Celery in a base of Coconut Water!

Serves 1.

Ingredients

  • 4 Stalks celery, chopped
  • 1/2 cup of blueberries
  • 1/2 cup of raspberries
  • 1 cup of 100% coconut water
  • 1 frozen banana, chopped

Method

  1. Place all the ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “BBC Smoothie – Berry, Banana, Celery in a base of Coconut Water!

Leave a Reply

